New season player recruitment. Please see below

match reports

Hereford 4 Winchester 0

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 23 Apr

Hereford 4 Winchester 0

Winchester 0 AFC Totton 1

Malcolm Clarke on Mon 17 Apr

Winchester 0 AFC Totton 1

Winchester City 0-0 Larkhall Athletic

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 9 Apr

Winchester City 0-0 Larkhall Athletic

Winchester City 0 Barnstaple 3

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 26 Mar

Winchester City 0 Barnstaple 3

Yate Town 1 Winchester City 0

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 19 Mar

Yate Town 1 Winchester City 0

Salisbury 3-1 Winchester City

DOF on Wed 15 Mar

Salisbury 3-1 Winchester City

Winchester 0 Swindon Supermarine 2

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 12 Mar

Winchester 0 Swindon Supermarine 2

Basingstoke 3 Winchester City 1

Malcolm Clarke on Wed 8 Mar

Basingstoke 3 Winchester City 1

Winchester 1 Taunton 1

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 5 Mar

Winchester 1 Taunton 1

Winchester 0 Bideford 0

Malcolm Clarke on Wed 1 Mar

Winchester 0 Bideford 0

Bishops Cleeve 1 Winchester 0

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 26 Feb

Bishops Cleeve 1 Winchester 0

Winchester 4 Evesham United 1

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 19 Feb

Winchester 4 Evesham United 1

Mangotsfield United 3-3 Winchester City

Daily Echo on Wed 15 Feb

Mangotsfield United 3-3 Winchester City

North Leigh 2 Winchester City 0

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 12 Feb

North Leigh 2 Winchester City 0

Winchester 3 Wantage 0

Malcolm Clarke on Mon 6 Feb

Winchester 3 Wantage 0

Winchester City 3-0 Wantage Town

Daily Echo on Sun 5 Feb

Winchester City 3-0 Wantage Town

Evesham 3 -1 WCFC

DOF on Thu 12 Jan

Evesham 3 -1 WCFC

Winchester City 4-3 Shortwood United

Richard Hayter on Sat 7 Jan

Winchester City 4-3 Shortwood United

Winchester 4 Shortwood 3

Malcolm Clarke on Sat 7 Jan

Winchester 4 Shortwood 3

AFC Totton 1 Winchester City 3

Daily Echo on Mon 2 Jan

AFC Totton 1 Winchester City 3

AFC Totton 1-3 Winchester City

Richard Hayter on Mon 2 Jan

AFC Totton 1-3 Winchester City

Winchester City 0 Wimborne 1

Malcoln Clarke on Fri 30 Dec

Winchester City 0 Wimborne 1

Winchester 0-1 Wimborne Town

Richard Hayter on Tue 27 Dec

Winchester 0-1 Wimborne Town

Winchester 7 Slimbridge 0

Malcomn Clarke on Mon 26 Dec

Winchester 7 Slimbridge 0

Winchester City 7-0 Slimbridge

Richard Hayter on Thu 22 Dec

Winchester City 7-0 Slimbridge

Winchester City 1 Yate Town 0

Steve Rainbird on Wed 14 Dec

Winchester City 1 Yate Town 0

Winchester 3 Paulton Rovers 2

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 11 Dec

Winchester 3 Paulton Rovers 2

Winchester City 3 Paulton Rovers 2

Daily Echo on Sat 10 Dec

Winchester City 3 Paulton Rovers 2

Fleet 1 Winchester City 6

Malcolm Clarke on Tue 6 Dec

Fleet 1 Winchester City 6

Barnstaple Town 1-3 Winchester City

Daily Echo on Sat 3 Dec

Barnstaple Town 1-3 Winchester City

Winchester City 0 Dulwich Hamlet 1

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 27 Nov

Winchester City 0 Dulwich Hamlet 1

Winchester 1 North Leigh 2

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 20 Nov

Winchester 1 North Leigh 2

Winchester v Mangotsfield

Malcolm Clarke on Sat 19 Nov

Winchester v Mangotsfield

Winchester City 1-2 North Leigh

Richard Hayter on Wed 16 Nov

Winchester City 1-2 North Leigh

Phoenix Sports 1 - 3 Winchester City

Jim on Sat 12 Nov

Phoenix Sports 1 - 3 Winchester City

Fleet Town 1-2 Winchester City

Richard Hayter on Sat 29 Oct

Fleet Town 1-2 Winchester City

Winchester 1 Bishops Cleeve 2

Malcolm Clarke on Thu 27 Oct

Winchester 1 Bishops Cleeve 2

Taunton 3 Winchester1

Daily Echo on Sun 23 Oct

Winchester 3 Didcot 1

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 16 Oct

Winchester 3 Didcot 1

Petersfield Town 1-3 WCFC ( aet)

DOF on Wed 12 Oct

Petersfield Town 1-3 WCFC ( aet)

Winchester 1 Petersfield 1 F A Trophy

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 9 Oct

Winchester 1 Petersfield 1 F A Trophy

AFC Totton 2-3 WCFC

DOF on Wed 5 Oct

AFC Totton 2-3 WCFC

Winchester 4 Bridgwater 1

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 25 Sep

Winchester 4 Bridgwater 1

Winchester City 6 Blackfield And Langley 0

Malcolm Clarke on Wed 21 Sep

Winchester City 6 Blackfield And Langley 0

Winchester City 4 Truro City 0

Malcolm Clarke on Sat 17 Sep

Winchester City 4 Truro City 0

Wiunchester City 0 Hereford 2

Malcolm Clarke on Mon 12 Sep

Wiunchester City 0 Hereford 2

Winchester City 0-2 Hereford F.C.

Richard Hayter on Sat 10 Sep

Winchester City 0-2 Hereford F.C.

Winchester City 4-2 Street.F.C.

Richard Hayter on Sat 3 Sep

Winchester City 4-2 Street.F.C.

Wimborne Town 2:2 Winchester City

Steve Rainbird on Tue 30 Aug

Wimborne Town 2:2 Winchester City

City 0 Tiverton 4

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 28 Aug

Defensive frailties cost City dear.

US Portsmouth 0 - 3 WInchester City

a Groundhopper on Sun 21 Aug

US Portsmouth 0 - 3 Winchester City a groundhoppers report

US Portsmouth 0 : 3 WInchester City FC

DOF on Sat 20 Aug

US Portsmouth 0 - 3 WInchester City FC

Winchester 0 - 2 Mangotsfield Utd

Malcolm Clarke on Sun 14 Aug

City back to Earth with a bump!

Winchester City 4-2 Salisbury F.C.

Richard Hayter on Wed 10 Aug

Winchester City 4-2 Salisbury F.C.

A groundhopper view of yesterday's match

on Mon 8 Aug

A groundhopper view of yesterday's match

Winchester City 3-1 Lymington Town

Richard Hayter on Sat 16 Jul

Winchester City 3-1 Lymington Town

Winchester City 1-1 Basingstoke Town

Richard Hayter on Wed 13 Jul

Winchester City 1-1 Basingstoke Town

Winchester V Alresford Friendly 9/7/16

Richard Hayter on Sun 10 Jul

Winchester 3:1 Alresford

Hampshire Senior Cup

The Daily Echo on Wed 13 Apr

So near yet so Far for City

 

 

Fleet Town 0 - 3 Winchester City

John Moody on Fri 25 Mar

City win to set up final against Hawks

Didcot Town 1 - 2 Winchester City

John Moody on Sun 14 Feb

City Gain Revenge

Hungerford Town 0 - 2 Winchester City

J Moody on Tue 26 Jan

Underdogs take the tie.

Winchester City 2 - 1 Eastleigh

Malcolm Clarke on Thu 14 Jan

City through to quarters!

Winchester City 1 - 5 Didcot Town

Malcolm Clarke on Thu 7 Jan

City humiliated at home!

Winchester City 2 - 1 Evesham Utd

M Clarke on Sun 20 Dec

City return to winning ways!

Winchester City 3 - 0 Wantage Town

M Clarke on Sun 6 Dec

Charlie scores on his return.

Winchester City 2 - 1 Wimborne Town

John Moody on Thu 3 Dec

City made to work for win.

Bridgwater Town 2 - 4 Winchester City

John Moody on Mon 30 Nov

Bridgwater zacked

Winchester City 1 - 2 Weymouth

Malcolm Clarke on Thu 5 Nov

City out of FA Trophy

Burnham 1 - 4 Winchester City

John Moody on Tue 3 Nov

Out of the fog came City's fearsome attack

North Leigh 1 - 2 Winchester City

John Moody on Thu 29 Oct

City hit North Leigh with the old one-two

Swindon Supermarine 2 - 1 Winchester City

R Hayter on Mon 26 Oct

Revenge for Swindon Supermarine

Petersfield Town 1 - 3 Winchester City

John Moody on Tue 6 Oct

Ten man City take Trophy tie

Maidenhead Utd 4 - 2 Winchester City

John Moody on Thu 1 Oct

Tarpey's revenge!

Winchester City 5 - 1 Follands Sports

John Moody on Thu 24 Sep

Winning ways for Winchester

Swindon Supermarine 0 - 4 Winchester City

John Moody on Fri 18 Sep

City cruise into next round of the F.A.Cup

 

Mangotsfield Utd 2 - 2 Winchester City

John Moody on Sun 6 Sep

City leave it late to grab a point

 

Winchester City 3 - 1 AFC Totton

John Moody on Tue 1 Sep

City top in local derby

 

Winchester City 5 - 1 Wincanton Town

John Moody on Sun 30 Aug

City grab FA Cup glory

Evesham Utd 1 - 0 Winchester City

John Moody on Tue 25 Aug

Narrow defeat for City

Winchester City 6 - 1 Marlow FC

John Moody on Thu 20 Aug

Let off for City

Yate Town 0 - 0 Winchester City

John Moody on Sun 16 Aug

City made to fight for a point

Wimborne Town 5 - 6 Winchester City

John Moody on Wed 12 Aug

Bentley only scores four as City win away

 

Winchester City 7 - 2 Bridgwater Town

John Moody on Mon 10 Aug

Warren the Wonder scores five in first half

 

Win City (1 - 1) Whitchurch Utd (4 - 2 PENS)

John Moody on Thu 23 Apr

City leave it late to win the cup

http://efc.smugmug.com/Sports/Winchester-City-FC-20142015/Saturday-Cup-Final-Whitchurch/

Win City (3 - 0) Totton & Eling

John Moody on Wed 15 Apr

City seal second place

Win City (5 - 1) Alresford Town

John Moody on Wed 8 Apr

City edge towards second place finish

 

Fareham Town (1 - 6) Win City

John Moody on Wed 1 Apr

Another six for City

Bournemouth Poppies (0 - 6) Win City

John Moody on Sun 22 Mar

City score a centenary – 103 not out

Newport IOW (0 - 1) Win City

John Moody on Fri 20 Mar

City go second.

Win City (2 - 0) Verwood Town

John Moody on Thu 12 Mar

City edge closer.

 

Blackfield & Langley (0 - 1) Win City

John Moody on Wed 4 Mar

City leave it late!

Win City (5 - 2) Follands Sports

John Moody on Sat 21 Feb

Five goal start to crucial week

Tadley Calleva (1 - 5) Win City

John Moody on Sat 21 Feb

City cruise into cup final

Win City (6 - 0) Bemerton HH

John Moody on Sat 21 Feb

Six of the best from City

 

Totton & Eling (1 - 0) Win City

John Moody on Thu 5 Feb

City lose again.

 

Whitchurch Utd (3 - 1 ) Winchester City

on Tue 3 Feb

A very bad day at the office!!

Petersfield Town 2 - 2 Win City aet. (3 - 2 PENS)

John Moody on Wed 28 Jan

City come within seconds of semi-final

Petersfield Town 2 - 2 Win City

John Moody on Wed 28 Jan

It's tough at the top

Fawley (0 - 3) Win City

John Moody on Wed 14 Jan

City dim the Fawley flame

U.S. Portsmouth (1 - 2) Win City

John Moody on Wed 14 Jan

Victory at the Victory for City

Alresford Town 2 - 4 Win City

John Moody on Mon 5 Jan

City given a fright at Alresford

Win City (2 - 3) Andover Town

John Moody on Mon 5 Jan

City falter at home again

Moneyfields (1 - 2) Win City

on Thu 18 Dec

City win in nail-biter!

AFC Portchester (0 - 2) Win City

John Moody on Mon 15 Dec

Winchester City win a tight match

 

Win City (2 - 1) Hamworthy Utd

John Moody on Mon 15 Dec

City scrape home

Win City (2 - 3) Horndean

John Moody on Wed 3 Dec

City surrender to Horndean again

Blackfield & Langley (0 - 4) Win City

John Moody on Wed 3 Dec

City at their best

Win City (5 - 0) Fawley

John Moody on Sun 23 Nov

Fawley knocked for five

Win City (4 - 3) Winchester Castle

John Moody on Thu 20 Nov

Castle Dunn over in Cup

Verwood (1 - 5 ) Winchester City

John Moody on Sun 16 Nov

CITY FIGHT FOR A WIN

Win City (7 - 1) Brockenhurst

on Sun 9 Nov

City hit Brockenhurst for seven

Win City (0 - 3) Horndean

John Moody on Sun 2 Nov

CITY CRASH OUT OF THE VASE

Follands (1 - 1 ) Winchester City

John Moody on Wed 29 Oct

CITY HAVE TO FIGHT FOR A POINT

 

Fawley (0 - 4 ) Winchester City

on Sat 25 Oct

City bounce back

Brockenhurst (3 - 0 ) Winchester City

on Thu 23 Oct

CITY GIVEN A WAKE-UP CALL

Win City (3 - 1) Whitchurch

John Moody on Mon 20 Oct

CITY START THE CLIMB

Win City (7 - 1) Christchurch

John Moody on Wed 15 Oct

CITY GET BACK TO LEAGUE ACTION

 

Concord Rangers (3 - 2 ) Winchester City

on Sun 12 Oct

So close to a shock!

Alresford (2 - 4) Win City

John Moody on Wed 8 Oct

TIM AND DANNY'S SMASH AND GRAB

Newport IOW (0 - 1) Win City

John Moody on Wed 1 Oct

CITY THROUGH IN ISLAND THRILLER

Win City (3 - 3) Newport IOW

John Moody on Sun 28 Sep

CITY SQUANDER THREE GOAL LEAD TO EARN REPLAY

Bemerton HH (1 - 0) Win City

John Moody on Wed 24 Sep

CITY FAIL TO UNLOCK THE DEFENCE

 

Win City (3 - 1) Newport IOW

John Moody on Sat 20 Sep

CITY CLIMB THE TABLE

 

AFC Totton (2 - 3) Win City

John Moody on Wed 17 Sep

OUTSIDERS CITY WIN THROUGH

Win City (3 - 0) Bemerton HH

John Moody on Sun 14 Sep

CITY STROLL INTO NEXT ROUND OF FA CUP

 

Lymington (0 - 3) Win City

John Moody on Wed 10 Sep

WINCHESTER CITY CLIMBING THE TABLE

Andover Town (1 - 2) Win City

John Moody on Tue 2 Sep

City work hard to win

Bashley (0 - 2) Win City

R Hayter on Sat 30 Aug

City win away at Bashley in FA Cup Preliminary Round.

Win City (2 - 3) Petersfield Town

John Moody on Mon 25 Aug

Despite twice being in front, City slip up at home to Petersfield Town.

Lymington Town (2 - 5) Win City

Winchester City Reporter on Sun 17 Aug

Win City (1 - 1) Hamworthy United

Winchester City Reporter on Sat 9 Aug

Win City (6 - 0) Fareham Town

Winchester City Reporter on Wed 6 Aug

Win City (7 - 0) Bournemouth Poppies

Win City Reporter on Sat 2 Aug

Great winning opener for City.